Fetch

• a bug or not a bug?

Poll: do you think Fetch is a bug (12 member(s) have cast votes)
    do you think Fetch is a bug
    yes
    (9 votes [75.00%])
    Percentage of vote: 75.00%
    no
    (3 votes [25.00%])
    Percentage of vote: 25.00%

I really think fetch is not a spell I mean it would be simple to fix. I'm no programer but it would probably look like this

Cast spell drain 24 mana
    if no mana state 'not enough energy to cast that spell' end
    if mana select object
    selected object put in player inventory

end

I think they made it destroy the object to prevent players from picking up a blacksmith hammer etc :unsure:

• oy crap I voted for the wronge one (the irony)

• I voted yes because I don't think it meant to terminate the object. I think it would be for getting an object and bringing it to the caster. I haven't seen anything in the game where that would be useful, though.

• @percy_bot, on Oct 27 2006, 08:39 AM, said in Fetch:

I haven't seen anything in the game where that would be useful, though.

I have, but it seems to be out of range of the Fetch spell anyway.

This post has been edited by cache22 : 26 October 2006 - 02:41 PM

• It would be nice if you could fetch away things like the landscape, a block of water perhaps :)

• Global Moderator

Personally, I think that fetching city walls would be nice and fetching people would be fun.

• Fetch would be nice for stealing sprees, I think ^_^

• @breadworldmercy453_bot, on Oct 27 2006, 04:46 PM, said in Fetch:

Fetch would be nice for stealing sprees, I think ^_^

Would that be stealing Sprees (the candy), or a stealing spree, like a spree of stealing. Gotcha! ;)

• @percy_bot, on Oct 27 2006, 10:53 PM, said in Fetch:

Would that be stealing Sprees (the candy), or a stealing spree, like a spree of stealing. Gotcha! ;)

Is there seriously a candy called Sprees? o.0

• Dude! Wonka Sprees!! You have never heard of them? Sprees! Hrmm… No picture on Wiki.